katagrapho

writing things down…

LA 2 DC 4 SBL/AAR

It’s nearly midnight in Washington D.C.  I’ve made it here for the annual SBL/AAR convention, the penultimate joint convention in fact.  I’ve got an early breakfast in the morning, but my body thinks it is not yet 9pm, so I am sitting the lobby of the Holiday Inn writing this blog post.  If my energy keeps up over the weekend I will report in to the blog about the daily events.  If not, I’ll be back to posting upon my return to LA.  For the record here’s what I am planning to attend:

Saturday:

  • The Use, Influence, and Impact of the Bible Consultation
  • Theological Hermeneutics of Christian Scripture Group

Sunday:

  • Christian Theology and the Bible Section
  • Theological Hermeneutics of Scripture Group

Monday:

  • Christian Theology and the Bible Section
  • Theological Hermeneutics of Christian Scripture Group/Christian Theology and the Bible Section

Do you see a trend?

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

